The penalties for a drunk driving conviction can vary widely, based on a number of factors, including prior record or lack of prior record, the blood alcohol level of the defendant who is charged with a crime, as well as a number of other considerations, general criminal history, the demeanor of the defendant. There are a whole number of ways that those factors can affect the penalties for a DUI. The standard minimum penalties, which are fairly common for a first DUI in the State of Florida, involve an adjudication of guilt, meaning a criminal conviction. A $500 fine, 50 hours of community service, level one DUI school, a victim impact panel which is a two hour class put on Mothers Against Drunk Driving, a 10 day tag impound requirement, as well as any sort of additional fines and costs that are assessed by the Court.
Dale Carson Law is dedicated to protecting the rights of individuals.
The Blackstone Building 233 East Bay Street, Suite 1101 Jacksonville, Florida 32202